Erase iphone photos from mac

How to delete iPhone photos one by one

After these 30 days, the photo will be completely deleted from your device. Or else, you will have to wait 30 days for those photos to be effectively gone from your device. This will give you the option to select individual photos one by one, or delete them all in one fell scoop. If you want to delete just a few individual photos, simply tap on each of them to select them, then hit the Delete button in the lower left corner. If you want to delete them all once and for all, simply hit the Delete All button in the bottom left corner.

All photos will be gone for good. Photos is basically a replacement for iPhoto. Deleting photos after importing them in Photos is very similar to doing the same thing in iPhoto.

How to Mass Delete Photos from Your iPhone

All photos imported will then automatically be deleted from your iPhone or iPad. Most Mac users use iPhoto to manage their pictures. I find it slow and confusing, but sometimes it really helps get the job done. If you use iPhoto to import your photos in your Mac, there is a handy little feature that will help you delete the photos from your iPhone after import.

Can’t delete photos from iPhone

This will import all your photos into iPhoto. Obviously, this could take a while, especially if, like me, you have photos to import. All the photos will then be removed from your iPhone.

Here we are. The following method is without a doubt the fastest and most efficient way to mass delete photos from your Camera Roll. You can choose to delete one or hundreds of photos at once, and get the job done in less time that it takes to say it.

Hopefully, some commenters that have a Windows PC will be able to give us more details about that. Launch the application called Image Capture. You might not have heard of it before, but it comes with all Macs. To free up space, you could go through your camera roll deleting photos one at a time. You can use a cloud storage service —like iDrive, Google Drive, Dropbox, or OneDrive—for this, but you have to be careful. When you sync files to a cloud storage device, deleting them on your iPhone or iPad will sync that deletion to your cloud storage drive.

Of course, you could also just hook your device up to your computer with a USB cable, and copy them over manually. Start by firing up the Photos app.

How to Delete All Photos From Your iPhone

However, you can still bulk select your photos pretty easily. On the Select Items page, tap and hold the last image in your camera roll. With your finger still pressed down, swipe up and to the left to select additional photos. Continue swiping until all of your photos are selected the display will scroll as you do. Get your photos back If you accidentally delete a photo, you have 30 days to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.

Make space on your device

Open the Photos app and go to the Albums tab. Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select.

How to Delete All Photos from an iPhone (with Pictures) - wikiHow

Tap each photo or video that you want to keep. Tap Recover and confirm that you want to recover the photos. Delete photos permanently If you want to permanently delete your photos or videos within 30 days, you can remove them from the Recently Deleted album. Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete.


  1. How to bulk delete images from your iPhone | Macworld.
  2. [SOLVED] Why can't I delete photos from iPhone?.
  3. Bulk Delete Multiple / All Photos from iPhone (iOS 12 Supported);

Delete and reset everything Before you sell or give away your device, you can reset it and delete all of your photos and videos. Yes No. Character limit: